World Is About to See Black Moon a Type of Supermoon at Different Time Zones


Depending on the place you live worldwide, the new moon falls on July 31 or August 1, 2019. Same new moon different time zones. Thus this new moon is both the second of two July 2019 new moons. Or it’s the primary of two August 2019 new moons. Both approaches, the latter of two new moons in one calendar month, is usually called a Black Moon. Here, in the U.S., the Black Moon – July’s second new moon – falls on July 31. In the planet’s Eastern Hemisphere, a Black Moon falls in late August.

You can’t see a new moon. It travels throughout the sky with the sun during the day. However, the gravitational effect of the new moon and solar mix to bodily affect our water planet, which people along the ocean coastlines could notice within the coming days.

Furthermore, this new moon is a supermoon, that’s, a new moon taking place in close conjunction with lunar perigee– the moon’s closest level to Earth in its monthly orbit. Don’t listen to grouchy old astronomers telling you supermoons are hype.” Supermoons aren’t hyped; the name has arisen from folklore, like Blue Moon or Black Moon or the beloved Harvest Moon.

The precise time of this new moon is August 1 at 3:12 Universal Time. Though the new moon comes on a similar instant worldwide, our clocks learn otherwise by time zone. At North American and U.S. time zones, the new moon instant falls on August 1, at 12:12 a.m. ADT – but on July 31 at 11:12 p.m. EDT, 10:12 p.m. CDT, 9:12 p.m. MDT, eight:12 p.m. PDT, 7:12 p.m. AKDT, and 5:12 p.m. HST.

At new moon, the moon swings (more or less) in between the Earth and solar, to transition from the morning to night sky. Around the new moon, the moon is displaced in the sun’s brightness for a day or two. Anticipate seeing the moon subsequent within the western night sky after sunset. You may see it as soon as August 2.

Shekhar G

Shekhar looks after the editorial duties of the News column. He possesses a deep background in Share market and market research. Prior to joining Reliable Magazine, he was a full-time market investment adviser at Investing. Shekhar holds degrees in Finance and Economics from the University of Boston.